NACD NEW JERSEY 2024 DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR AWARDS

DATE:Monday, May 6, 2024VENUE:Pleasantdale Château, West Orange, NJTIME:5:30 PMVIP Reception

6:00 PM General Reception 7:00 PM Dinner and Program

ATTIRE: Business

DESCRIPTION: The **2024 Director of the Year Awards** will recognize excellence in leadership among the boards and directors in New Jersey.

The focal point of the evening will be five awards, where three individuals will be honored:

- Lifetime Achievement in Governance Award
- Leadership in Public Corporate Governance Award
- Leadership in Non-Profit Governance Award

Two awards will be given to full boards who exemplify true vision and excellence in governance for the companies they serve:

- Public Company Board of the Year
- Private Company Board of the Year

NACD advances exemplary board leadership – **for directors, by directors**. Importantly, directors and boards turn to NACD to gain the knowledge and wisdom to become a strategic asset to their companies, and NACD amplifies the collective voice of directors in the national dialogue on board governance issues. NACD is the **Voice of the Director**.

The New Jersey Chapter of the NACD is one of more than 20 chapters in the growing national network. We are the premier organization for New Jersey's corporate directors providing a forum for sharing experiential knowledge, understanding tomorrow's boardroom challenges, and the opportunity to further enhance responsible boardroom leadership.

AUDIENCE: 300+ directors, executives, CEOs, general counsel, governance specialists, professionals, and attendees who respect and admire the accomplishments, the integrity and the ethics of the best of those who serve—out of the limelight—on the corporate and non-profit boards in our region.

2024 HONOREES:

: LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT IN GOVERNANCE

Joseph M. Rigby

Chairman: South Jersey Industries

Board Member and Audit Committee Chair: Dominion Energy Former Chairman, President and CEO: Pepco Holdings, Inc. Former Board Member: Energy Insurance Mutual and Dominion Energy Midstream GP, LLC Former Chairman: United Way of the National Capital Area and the Greater Washington Board of Trade



2024 HONOREES:

LEADERSHIP IN PUBLIC CORPORATE GOVERNANCE

Denise M. Morrison

Director: Visa, Inc., Metlife, Inc., and Quest Diagnostics Trustee: Boston College, the EEDP Sponsorship Council for Bank of America, the Business Council and the Advisory Council for Just Capital Founder: Denise Morrison & Associates, LLC Former President and CEO: The Campbell Soup Company Former Director: The Campbell Soup Company, Goodyear Tire & Rubber Co., and Ballard Power Systems, Inc. Former Member: Governor Philip Murphy's NJ Restart & Recovery Commission Former Advisory Board Member: Tufts Friedman School of Nutrition Science and Policy

LEADERSHIP IN NON-PROFIT GOVERNANCE

John E. Harmon, Sr., IOM

Founder, President and CEO: African American Chamber of Commerce of New Jersey (AACCNJ) *Founder:* Harmon Transfer, Corp

Founder, CEO and Chairman: New York State Black Business Alliance, Inc.

Board Member and Former Chairman: The National Black Chamber of Commerce Member: US Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors, Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia's Economic Community Advisory Council, Hackensack Meridian Health Board of Directors, Fairleigh Dickinson University Board of Directors, Digital Place Based Advertising Association, New Jersey Chamber of Commerce, New Jersey BPU, Supplier Diversity Development Council Opportunity New Jersey, and Better Choices, Better Care NJ

Former Member: Investors Bank, American Chamber of Commerce Executives, First Book, and Minding Our Business

PUBLIC COMPANY BOARD OF THE YEAR

American Water

Karl F. Kurz (Board Chair), M. Susan Hardwick (CEO), Jeffrey Edwards, Martha Clark Goss, Kimberly J. Harris, Laurie P. Havanec, Julia L. Johnson, Patricia L. Kampling, Michael L. Marberry, James G. Stavridis

PRIVATE COMPANY BOARD OF THE YEAR

Wedgewood

Kevin Vasquez (Chairman), Marcy Bliss (CEO), Benjamin Shaw, Peter Berweger, Sofia Gerard, David Kamenetzky, Dennis Maloney

2024 HONOREE	Anita Allen, Chair Emeritus, NACD New Jersey Chapter		
SELECTION	Jeannie Diefenderfer, 2024 DOYA Chair, NACD New Jersey Chapter		
COMMITTEE:	Peter Gleason, President and CEO, NACD		
	Fred Hassan, 2023 Lifetime Achievement in Governance Honoree		
	Erin Kane, 2023 Public Company Board of the Year Honoree		
	Trish Oelrich, Board Chair, NACD New Jersey Chapter		
	Tim Ring, 2023 Leadership in Publice Corporate Governance Honoree		
	Kathleen Shanahan, 2023 Private Company Board of the Year Honoree		
CONTACT:	For more information, please contact Conventures, Inc. at NACDN@conventures.co		

NACD NEW JERSEY 2024 DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR AWARDS

AWARDS

AWARD	2021	2022	2023
Lifetime Achievement in Governance	William Weldon	Edward Ludwig	Fred Hassan
Leadership in Public Corporate Governance	Patricia Russo	Christopher Coughlin	Tim Ring
Leadership in Non-Profit Governance	Doug Conant	Dr. Risa Lavizzo-Mourey	Anne Evans Estabrook
Public Company Board of the Year	PSEG	ADP	AdvanSix
Private Company Board of the Year	NJM Insurance	Solix, Inc.	Turtle

THANK YOU TO OUR 2023 SPONSORS

DIAMOND

WARBURG PINCUS

