

## **2024** DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR **AWARDS**

## **EVENT FACT SHEET**

EVENT: National Association of Corporate Directors New England Chapter

DIRECTOR OF THE YEAR AWARDS

Wednesday, April 24, 2024

5:30 PM - VIP Reception / 7:00 PM - Dinner and Program

The Seaport Hotel Boston, 1 Seaport Lane, Boston, Massachusetts

**DESCRIPTION:** The 16th Annual Director of the Year Awards recognizes exceptional corporate leadership

and governance of directors in New England. This event is conducted by the only not-for-profit membership organization founded by and for corporate directors. Through a national

presence in Washington, D.C. and over 20 active regional chapters with over 22,000

members across the country, the NACD sets the standards of excellence through its research and community-driven director education, programming, and publications. Directors trust NACD to arm them with the relevant insights to make high-quality decisions on the most pressing and strategic issues facing their businesses today. NACD also prepares leaders to

meet tomorrow's biggest challenges.

**AUDIENCE:** 400+ directors, executives, CEOs, general counsel, governance specialists, professionals,

and attendees who respect and admire the accomplishments, the integrity, and the ethics of the best of those who serve--out of the limelight--on the corporate and non-profit boards

in our region.

**2024 HONOREES:** Public Company Board of The Year: **WATERS CORPORATION** 

Private Company Board of The Year: **DEVOTED HEALTH** 

Myra H. Kraft Award for Non-Profit Leadership: BOB RIVERS Leadership in Corporate Governance: RONALD P. O'HANLEY

R. Robert Popeo Lifetime Achievement in Governance: DAVID ROUX

**EVENT COMMITTEE:** Cathy Minehan, *President*, *NACD New England Chapter* 

Ellen Zane, Event Chair, NACD New England Chapter Director of the Year Awards

Beth I. Z. Boland, Chair, NACD New England

Deb Rosenthal, Executive Director, NACD New England

**CHAPTER LEADERSHIP:** Jay Ash, Lisa Blais, Beth I. Z. Boland (Chair), Darren Donovan, William A. Earon,

Allison Egbert (Treasurer), Pam Hamlin, Diane Hessan, John "Jack" L. Klinck Jr. (Corporate Secretary), Pamela Lenehan, Fred Lowery, Kevin McGovern, Quincy Miller, Cathy Minehan (President), Christopher Oddleifson, Pamela D. A. Reeve, Ellen B. Richstone, Jim Rooney, Micho Spring, Jill Standish, Jane Steinmetz, Corey Thomas,

Linda Whitlock, and Ellen Zane (Event Chair)

## **PAST HONOREES:**

	Public Company Director/Leadership	Myra Kraft Award for Nonprofit Leadership	Private Company Board*	Public Company Board	Lifetime Achievement
2007	Ken Sicchitano	Tom O'Donnell	No Award	Boston Private	John McArthur
2008	Sandra Moose	Harold Hestnes	Wendell Knox	Raytheon	Neal Finnegan
2009	Ron Skates	Stephen Karp	Joe Caruso	Thermo Fisher	Robert Fraser
2010	Jack O'Brien	Josh Bekenstein	No Award	EMC	Jack Connors
2011	Tom May	John Fish	Orvis Company	TJX	Samuel Bodman
2012	Basil Anderson	Sandra Edgerley	Liberty Mutual	State Street	Terrence Murray
2013	Cathy Minehan	Stephen Woodsum	Polar Beverages	CVS Caremark	Samuel Thier
2014	Tom Ryan	Charles Clough	MassMutual	Staples	Bernard Gordon
2015	Ellen Zane	Bill Achtmeyer	Eastern Bank	Biogen	Chad Gifford
2016	John Clarkeson	Linda Mason	Amica Insurance	American Tower	Arthur Goldstein
2017	Pamela Reeve	Michael Eisenson	FM Global	GE	Matina Horner
2018	Vicki Sato	Grace Fey	Arbella Insurance	iRobot	Sandy Moose
2019	Dorothy Puhy	Greg Shell	Moderna	Vertex	Peter Brooke
2022	Corey Thomas	Bennie Wiley	A D Makepeace	Boston Scientific	Jack O'Brien
2023	Phyllis Yale	Micho Spring	L.L. Bean	Citizens Financial	Phillip Sharp

## **PAST TOP SUPPORTERS:**

Advent International American Tower Corporation

Amica Insurance

Arbella Insurance Foundation

Arlington Advisory Partners

Azenta

Bank of America

**Barclavs** 

Blue Cross Blue Shield MA

**Boston Scientific** 

Boston Consulting Group BPEA Private Equity BDO USA, LLP

CBRE Cabot Corp

Citi Columbia

Dana-Farber Cancer Institute

Deloitte DentaQuest

Dunn Rush & Co. LLC

Eastern Bank

E-Trade Paul and Sandy Edgerley

Egon Zehnder Eversource Energy ΕY

Foley & Lardner

Fiduciary Trust Company Frontier Communications

Grant Thornton Goodwin Procter LLP Guidepoint Security Haemonetics

HGA

Hinkley Allen Hologic iRobot John Hancock

Korn Ferry International

KPMG

**Kraft Foundation** 

LCW

Liberty Mutual Insurance

LKQ Corp

Margulies Perruzzi/R.W. Sullivan

MassMutual

Massachusetts General Hospital

Mintz Levin Moderna Morgan Lewis Nutter Panalgo Pearl Meyer Polar Beverages

**Putnam Investments** 

PwC Rapid7 Raytheon Red Sox

Rockland Trust Company

RSM US LLP

Russell Reynolds Associates

Semler Brossy

State Street Corporation

StoneTurn Suffolk Cares

TaTa American International

The TJX Companies United Healthcare

Verizon Wellforce