NACD - National Association of Corporate Directors
Print This Page

NACD Directorship magazine each year identifies the most influential people in the boardroom community, including directors, corporate governance experts, regulators, and advisors. Promoting continued economic growth remains a priority for policy makers and directors alike. Therefore, our NACD Directorship 100 recognizes those who participate in actual board work who influence how that work is done.

This list is not intended to encompass all the career accomplishments of the Directorship 100 but rather to highlight public, private, and not-for-profit company directorships and primary positions. More extensive profiles appear in the July/August 2019 issue of NACD Directorship magazine.

Honorees and award winners will be celebrated at the NACD Directorship 100 Gala in New York City on June 26, 2019.


2014 Honorees

NACD B. Kenneth West Lifetime Achievement Award

Paula Reynolds

Director, Delta Air Lines, Anadarko Petroleum Corporation, BAE Systems, and TransCanada; Board chair, Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, and KCTS-9 public television in Seattle

Photo coming soon - Paula Reynolds

NACD Director of the Year

Photo coming soon - Rhys Best

Rhys Best

Director, Cabot Oil and Gas, Commercial Metals Company, MRC Global, Inc., and Trinity Industries (NYSE: TRN); Chairman, Austin Industries

NACD Directorship 100: Hall of Fame

Photo coming soon - Barbara H. Franklin

Barbara H. Franklin

President and CEO, Barbara Franklin Enterprises; Former U.S. Secretary of Commerce; NACD Board Chair Emerita; Director, Aetna
Photo coming soon - Ilene Lang

Ilene Lang

Senior Advisor, Former President, Catalyst
Photo coming soon - Myron Steele

Myron Steele

Partner, Potter Anderson Corroon; Former Chief Justice of the Supreme Court of Delaware

NACD Directorship 100: Directors

Please note: This list is intended to cite notable and current directorships.

Directorship 100: Directors and Executives
Jerry C. Atkin
Zions Bancorp
Howard Bain
Learning Tree International
Patricia Barron
Quaker Chemical
Teleflex Inc.
Adrian David Bellamy
Reckitt Benckiser Group
C. David Brown
CVS Caremark
Rayonier Inc.
Stephen Butler
Ford Motor Co.
ConAgra Foods Inc.
John Cahill
Kraft Foods Group
American Airlines Group Inc.
Phyllis J. Campbell
Nordstrom Inc.
Alaska Air Group
Richard Clark
Automatic Data Processing
Corning Inc.
Frank Clark
Waste Management
Linda Cook
Mary B. Cranston
Graftech International
Juniper Networks
International Rectifier
Michael Eskew
Eli Lilly & Co.
United Parcel Service
3M Co.
Denise Fletcher
Unisys Corp.
William Flynn
Republic Services Inc.
Kenneth Frazier
Steven Gerard
Joy Global
Lennar Corp.
Murry Gerber
Blackrock Inc.
US Steel
Jamie Gorelick
United Technologies Corp.
Gabrielle Greene-Sulzberger
Whole Foods Inc.
Stage Stores Inc.
Rajiv Gupta
Tyco International Inc.
Delphi Automotive
John L. Hennessy
Cisco Systems
Alexis Herman
MGM Resorts International
Cummins Inc.
Entergy Inc.
Mae Jemison
Scholastic Worldwide
Kimberly-Clark Corp.
Valspar Inc.
Mercedes Johnson
Micron Technology Inc.
Juniper Networks
Intersil Corp.
Martha Keeth
Arrow Electronics
David Kollat
L Brands Inc.
Select Comfort Inc.
Wolverine World Wide Inc.
Rochelle Lazarus
General Electric
Blackstone Inc.
Merck & Co. Inc.
Steven Leer
Norfolk Southern
USG Corp.
Richard Leza
Exar Corp.
William Loomis
Phillips 66
L Brands Inc.
Marjorie Magner
Gannett Co. Inc.
Ally Financial
David Mahoney
Symantec Corp.
Corcept Theurapeutics
Adamas Pharmaceuticals
Sara Mathew
Campbell Soup Co.
Avon Corp.
Judith McHale
Ralph Lauren Corp.
Yellow Media Ltd.
Seaworld Entertainment Inc.
Hilton Worldwide Holdings
Richard Mies
Exelon Corp.
Babcock & Wilcox Co.
James E Nevels
Hershey Co.
Phebe N. Novakovic
General Dynamics Corp.
Abbott Laboratories
Debra Perry
Korn Ferry
Partnerre Ltd.
Richard Pettingill
Tenet Healthcare
Accuray Inc.
Hanger Inc.
Caroline Pisano
KeyW Holding Corp.
Ernesto Ponce de Leon
Procter & Gamble
CitiGroup Inc.
James H. Quigley
Wells Fargo
Hess Corp.
Merrimack Pharmaceuticals
Joyce Roche
Dr. Pepper Snapple Group Inc.
Macy's Inc.
AT&T Inc.
Tupperware Brands Corp.
Javier Teruel Herroz
Starbucks Corp.
JC Penney Co.
Nielsen NV
Maynard Webb
Visa Inc.
Marsha Williams
Chicago Bridge & Iron Co.
Fifth Third Bancorp
Modine Manufacturing Co.
Linda Wolf
WalMart Stores Inc.
InnerWorkings Inc.

NACD Directorship 100: Governance Professionals and Institutions

Directorship 100: Governance Professionals and Institutions
Joe Adams
Luis Aguilar
Michael Aiello
Weil Gotshal
Charles Allen
Crowe Horwath
Donna Anderson
T. Rowe Price
Francis Aquila
Sullivan & Cromwell
Orlando Ashford
Marsh & McLennan Companies
Irving Becker
Hay Group
Carolyn Berger
Delaware Supreme Court
Glenn Booraem
Vanguard Group
Brian Breheny
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom
Beth Brooke
Stephen Brown
Society of Corporate Secretaries and Governance Professionals
Francis Byrd
Richard F. Chambers
Institute of Internal Auditors
Thomas Cole
Sidley Austin
Richard Daly
Broadridge Financial Solutions
Julie H. Daum
Spencer Stuart
Steven Davidoff Solomon
The New York Times
James DeLoach
Phyllis Deiso
Robert Dell
Latham & Watkins
James Doty
Theodore Dysart
Heidrick & Struggles
Michelle Edkins
Robin A. Ferracone
Farient Advisors
Cindy Fornelli
Center for Audit Quality
Daniel Gallagher
Samuel Glasscock
Delaware Court of Chancery
Robert Greifeld
Nasdaq OMX
Bonnie W. Gwin
Heidrick & Struggles
Steven E. Hall
Steven Hall & Partners
Robert E. Hallagan
Korn Ferry
Randy J. Holland
Delaware Supreme Court
Jack Jacobs
Delaware Supreme Court
Blair Jones
Semler Brossy
Brad Karp
Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison
David Katz
Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz
Margaret Kavalaris
David Kistenbroker
Dechert LLP
Jannice L. Koors
Pearl Meyer & Partners
Robert J Kueppers
J. Travis Laster
Delaware Court of Chancery
Patrick Lee
James Liddy
Joann S. Lublin
The Wall Street Journal
Mark Lundvall
Fidelity Investments
Stephen Mader
Korn Ferry
William McGuinness
Fried Frank Harris Shriver & Jacobson
Jeffrey Morgan
National Investor Relations Institute
Robert Moritz
John Noble
Delaware Court of Chancery
Donald Parsons
Delaware Court of Chancery
George Paulin
Frederic W. Cook & Co., Inc.
Michael Piwowar
Michael Powers
Meridian Compensation Partners
Becky Quick
Punit Renjen
Veta T. Richardson
Association of Corporate Counsel
Henry Ridgely
Delaware Supreme Court
Anne Sheehan
Anne Simpson
Michael Smith
AIG Commercial Insurance
Andrew Sorkin
The New York Times
Jeffrey Sprecher
InterContinental Exchange (ICE)
Myron Steele
Potter Anderson & Corroon
Kara Stein
Leo E. Strine
Delaware Supreme Court
David Swinford
Pearl Meyer & Partners
Anton Valukas
Jenner & Block
John Veihmeyer
Charles Weinstein
Mary Jo White
John White
James K. Wolf
Meridian Compensation Partners


Note: Company affiliations are listed as of July 1, 2014